The Executive Committee of U3A Carrick is led by its Chairman and comprises Honorary Officers and Elected Members.

The Honorary Officers are the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, General Secretary, Membership Secretary and the Treasurer. Other posts are held 'without portfolio' although Committee members may be assigned one or more specific responsibilities in support of the smooth running of the organisation.

The Committee as set out below is the outcome of the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

Just click on the name in blue to email that person.

Position Officer Responsibility
Chair Caroline Saunders Martin 01872 862164
Vice-Chairman and editor Mark Breach Vice-Chairman, Newsletter Editor and Publicity Officer 01872 862063
General Secretary

Sue Swinchatt

01872 870467
Treasurer David Crawshaw Management of Finances ,
01872 270153
Membership Secretary Margaret Ingles Membership Secretary 01872 272344
Committee Member Helen Ellis Speaker finder 01326 312616
Committee Member John Bishop Sporting Events Organiser 01872 862949
Committee Member Richard Allen Groups Coordinator 01872 870991
Committee Member John Dearman  
Committee Member John Whomersley PAXO Organiser 01872 858339
Committee Member Pamela Cox  
  Vacancy Minutes Secretary 01326 318642
Webmaster (non committee) Angela Shields  

Committee Job Descriptions